SZA Shares ‘The Anonymous Ones’ From ‘Dear Evan Hansen’ Soundtrack

R&B singer-songwriter SZA recently shared “The Anonymous Ones” from the Dear Evan Hansen soundtrack.

“The Anonymous Ones” was written by Benj Pasek, Justin Paul, and Amandla Stenberg, who co-stars in the movie.

“Keep on keeping secrets that they think they have to hide / What if everybody’s secret is they have that secret side? / And to know, to know we’re not alone / Is all we’re hoping for,” SZA sings in the song. “I don’t wanna be anonymous anymore.”

Dear Evan Hansen, which is set to release on September 24, is a film adaptation of the Tony-winning Broadway musical. The film’s soundtrack album is set to be released on Interscope Records on the same day as the film.

In addition to SZA, other artists on the soundtrack include Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Sam Smith, Summer Walker, Finneas, and Tori Kelly.

(Photo: Blair Caldwell)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved