Songwriters Hall Of Fame Reveals 2023 Nominees

The Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced its latest set of nominees to be voted upon for induction in 2023.

The Songwriters Hall of Fame recognizes the work and lives of composers and lyricists who create music around the world. A songwriter with a notable catalog of songs qualifies for induction 20 years after the first significant commercial release of a song.

Eligible voting members will have until December 28 to turn in ballots with their choices of three nominees from a non-performing songwriter and three from a performing songwriter category.

The performing songwriters nominees are Bryan Adams, Clem Burke / Debbie Harry / Chris Stein (Blondie), Snoop Dogg, The Doobie Brothers, Gloria Estefan, Vince Gill, Ann Wilson / Nancy Wilson (Heart), Jeff Lynne (ELO – Electric Light Orchestra), REM, Sade Adu, Patti Smith and Steve Winwood.

The songwriting team of Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty; six-time Grammy award winning songwriter and producer Glen Ballard; Dean Dillon; Franne Golde; the songwriting team of Tommy Boyce and Bobby Hart; the songwriting team of Sandy Linzer and Denny Randell; Roger Nichols; the songwriting team of Dan Penn and Spooner Oldham; Dean Pitchford; Teddy Riley; Grammy Award-winning songwriter Liz Rose; and Tom Snow were nominated in the non-performing songwriters category.

Nominees who win in the voting will be inducted into The Songwriters Hall of Fame at its 54th Annual Induction & Awards Gala to be held on June 15, 2023, in New York City.

(Photo: Songwriters Hall of Fame)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved