Sean Paul To Drop New Album ‘Scorcha’ In May

Sean Paul has revealed that his seventh studio album, Scorcha, is set to be released on May 27.

The Grammy award-winning dancehall icon shared the news in an interview with Billboard marking the 20-year anniversary of his breakthrough album ‘Dutty Rock.’

Explaining the title, Sean Paul said, “The album is called Scorcha because I’m a hot boy and I’m still fresh and I keep on doing my thing.”

“I put out excellence, I’m not just doing this for a buck. There are times where I need to present an album and get some money from the label. [But] I’m doing this from the perspective of that euphoria that I want you to feel,” he added.

Sean Paul has shared the complete tracklist for the 15-track album, which also features collaborations with Ty Dolla $ign, Pia Mia, Sia, Jada Kingdom, Gwen Stefani, Shenseea, Stylo G, Damian Marley Nicky Jam and Tove Lo.

Paul will embark on his Scorcha U.S. tour next month.

Scorcha Tracklist:

As We EnterWine UpScorcha (Hot Peppa Mix)Only Fanz (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)EarthquakeHow We Do It (feat. Pia Mia)Bouncing (feat. Jada Kingdom)Dynamite (feat. Sia)Light My Fire (feat. Gwen Stefani and Shenseea)Calling On Me (Sean Paul and Tove Lo)Good Day12 Borrowed TimePon Di Reel (feat. Stylo G)Back It Up Deh (Remix)Bend You Back (6:30 Mix)No Fear (feat. Damian Marley and Nicky Jam)

(Photo: Atlantic Records)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved