Sam Smith, Summer Walker Share ‘You Will Be Found’ From ‘Dear Evan Hansen’

Grammy-winning artist Sam Smith and R&B singer/songwriter Summer Walker have released their version of “You Will Be Found,” the latest song to be dropped from the Dear Evan Hansen soundtrack.

“So let the sun come streaming in/’Cause you’ll reach up and you’ll rise again/Lift your head and look around/You will be found,” the chorus goes.

Dear Evan Hansen, which is set to release on September 24, is a film adaptation of the Tony-winning Broadway musical. The film’s soundtrack album is set to be released on Interscope Records on the same day as the film.

All tracks are written by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, with a new song “The Anonymous Ones” written in collaboration with Amandla Stenberg.

The film stars Ben Platt, reprising his role as the titular character, along with Julianne Moore, Amy Adams and others.

In addition to Smith and Walker, other artists on the soundtrack include Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, SZA, Finneas, and Tori Kelly.

Two song from the movie were released earlier this month, which includes SZA’s “The Anonymous Ones” as well as country duo Dan + Shay and country superstar Carrie Underwood’s collab “Only Us.”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved