Run The Jewels Announce ‘RTJ4’ Latin Remix Album, Share New Version Of ‘Walking In The Snow’

Run the Jewels will release a remix of their latest album, 2020’s RTJ4, on November 11 through Jewel Runners/BMG.

Titled RTJ CU4TRO, the 11-track Latin Remix Album features a lineup of Latin artists, including Zack de la Rocha, Bomba Estéreo, Santa Fe Klan, Baco Exu do Blues, Akapellah and Apache.

The hip-hop super-duo is set to perform at Corona Capital in Mexico City on November 18.

“We are honored and delighted to have had the opportunity to work with the amazing producers, vocalists, musicians, and artists who made this album happen,” Run the Jewels’ El-P said in a statement. “We set out to make a remix album, but we consider the end result of RTJ CU4TRO to be more than that.”

“It’s a reimagining of RTJ4 through the lens of collaboration and a fusing of numerous musical cultures and influences . a rare chance for us to connect, create, and be inspired by people who we may never have had the chance to get down with if we weren’t lucky enough to be in a position to put it all together,” he added.

Run the Jewels shared one of the songs from the album, “Caminando en la Nieve” (a take on “Walking in the Snow”), on YouTube.

The album can be pre-ordered at https://runthejewels.com/pages/CU4TRO.

(Photo: Timothy Saccenti)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved