Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Reveals 2022 Inductees

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation has announced its inductees for the Class of 2022.

Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo, Duran Duran, Eminem, Eurythmics, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie and Carly Simon were selected in the Performer Category.

Harry Belafonte and Elizabeth Cotten will be given the Early Influence Award.

Judas Priest and Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis win the Musical Excellence Award.

The Ahmet Ertegun Award goes to Allen Grubman, Jimmy Iovine and Sylvia Robinson.

“This diverse group of inductees each had a profound impact on the sound of youth culture and helped change the course of rock & roll,” said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. “Their music moved generations and influenced so many artists that followed.”

To be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to Induction. Eminem, Duran Duran, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie, and Carly Simon were on the ballot for the first time. This is the first year in the Hall’s 37-year history that six female acts will be inducted in one class.

The 37th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on November 5 at Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California.

The Induction Ceremony will air at a later date on HBO and stream on HBO Max, along with a radio simulcast on SiriusXM’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio channel 310 and SiriusXM’s Volume channel 106.

Ticket on sale information will be announced later, the organizers said. Select Rock Hall donors and members will get exclusive Induction ticket opportunities.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved