Posthumous DMX Album To Feature Jay-Z, Nas, Bono & More

A posthumous album from late rapper DMX, titled Exodus, will feature Jay-Z, Nas, Bono and more. The album is set to drop on Friday, May 28, via Def Jam Recordings.

Exodus is produced by DMX’s longtime collaborator and friend Swizz Beatz and will mark the first DMX album for Def Jam since 2003’s Grand Champ. DMX died on April 9 after suffering cardiac arrest. He was 50.

On Friday, May 14, Swizz Beatz shared the star-studded 13-song tracklist on social media. Other guest appearances include Alicia Keys, Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg, Moneybagg Yo, The LOX, Usher, Westside Gunn, and DMX’s son and the album’s namesake, Exodus Simmons.

“Let’s get to the magic!!!!!!” Swizz Beatz captioned the Instagram post. “Long live @dmx The Great.”

Exodus Tracklist:

1. That’s My Dog ft. The LOX, Swizz Beatz2. Bath Salts ft. Jay-Z, Nas3. Dog’s Out ft. Lil Wayne, Swizz Beatz4. Money Money Money ft. Moneybagg Yo5. Hold Me Down ft. Alicia Keys6. Skyscrapers ft. Bono7. Male Stick Up Skit ft. Crozz, Infrared, Icepick8. Hood Blues ft. Westside Gunn, Benny The Butcher, Conway9. Walking in the Rain ft. Nas, Exodus Simmons, Mr. Porter10. Take Control ft. Snoop Dogg11. Exodus Skit12. Letter to My Son (Call Your Father) ft. Usher, Brian King Joseph13. Prayer

(Photo: Mika Väisänen)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved