Post Malone To Receive Hal David Starlight Award At Songwriters Hall Of Fame Gala

The Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced that Post Malone will be the 2023 recipient of the eminent Hal David Starlight Award.

Malone will be presented the award at the 52nd Annual Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Dinner to be held on June 15 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

The Hal David Starlight Award, created in 2004, was named in honor of SHOF Chairman Emeritus Hal David for his longtime support of young songwriters. Award recipients are gifted young songwriters who are making a significant impact in the music industry with their original songs.

SHOF Chairman Nile Rodgers said, “Over the last few years I have had the pleasure of watching Posty become one of the biggest artists in the world and he’s done it by writing phenomenal songs. Way before Post Malone was a superstar, he was a great songwriter, and this is his first step into the Songwriters Hall of Fame!”

As the writer or co-writer of all of his songs, Malone is a literary genius, writing smash hits such as “I Fall Apart,” “Better Now,” “Congratulations” [feat. Quavo], “Rockstar” [feat. 21 Savage], and “Sunflower” [feat. Swae Lee].

In 2023, Malone broke the record for the most RIAA diamond-certified singles from any artist.

Inductees at this year’s event include Glen Ballard, Snoop Dogg, Gloria Estefan, Jeff Lynne, Teddy Riley and Liz Rose.

Master songwriter Tim Rice will be receiving the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award.

(Photo: Republic Records)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved