Dua Lipa, Olivia Rodrigo & Lil Nas X Among Winners At 2022 IHeartRadio Music Awards

Dua Lipa, Olivia Rodrigo and Lil Nas X were among the big winners at the 2022 iHeartRadio Music Awards on Tuesday.

The awards show at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles was hosted by LL Cool J and featured performances from Megan Thee Stallion, Jason Aldean, John Legend, Charlie Puth, Måneskin and more.

Lipa, who was performing across town at the Forum, won the Song of the Year award for her hit “Levitating.” The pop superstar’s Future Nostalgia was also named Dance Album of the Year.

Teenage sensation Rodrigo was named Female Artist of the Year and Best New Pop Artist, while her song “good 4 you” won the award for TikTok Bop of the Year.

Meanwhile, Lil Nas X won the award for Male Artist of the Year, and Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak‘s Silk Sonic was named Best Duo/Group of the Year.

Foo Fighters also took home several awards, including Rock Artist of the Year, Rock Album of the Year for Medicine at Midnight and Rock Song of the Year for “Waiting On A War.”

The show also saw Luke Combs named Country Artist of the Year, while Aldean and Carrie Underwood‘s “If I Didn’t Love You” won the award for Country Song of the Year.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved